top of page

Heavy Psych Band New Dawn Fades Release Debut EP "Forever"

NEW DAWN FADES is the musical brainchild of Ritual Earth vocalist George Chamberlin aka GFA, a concept originally brought to life as a solo studio affair back in mid-2022. Starting with the first 3 songs, George took to the studio in between other projects, singing and recording all the instruments himself except the drums, resulting in the 2023 release of their debut EP, Forever.


Expanding the lineup since their inception with the addition of former Blackhand guitarist Corey Pettingill, former Boy Sets Fire bassist Rob Avery, and Trunk drummer Luis Hernandez, New Dawn Fades has continued to refine their sonic identity. Their self-described heavy psych riff rock signature sound — which puts a contemporary spin on influences from across the stoner, doom, hard rock, and grunge canon including Kyuss, Soundgarden, Danzig, and Black Flag — has earned them a diverse and growing fanbase as well as accolades from Doom Charts, Aversion Online, and Musipedia of Metal, who predicted their future as being ‘everyone’s favorite band very, very soon.’


With momentum at an all-time high, New Dawn Fades are prepping for a busy year ahead, distilling a treasure trove of tracks into their debut LP, slated for release towards the end of 2024, as well as commissioning a vinyl release for their existing EP. To bring their music to the people, a spree of live shows and tour dates is also in the works — which will be announced in due time.


bottom of page